+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za

LIBRARY WORKING REMOTELY

During the LockDown period, Library staff are available to provide guidance and support for your academic and research projects.
Staff and students are encouraged to contact their faculty librarians by email (see details below).
From 09h00 to 17h00 you may also send quick queries to the “Ask a Librarian” live chat service that is accessible from the Library home page. Please supply a contact email as part of this process.

Alternatively, make use of the online subject guides at: https://lib.uwc.ac.za/index.php/students/subject-guides/
 
Departments are requested to advise their faculty librarians on expenditure of their 2020 book budgets.
ARTS:  Thozama Bici tbici@uwc.ac.za
CHS:  Bellville Medical Centre — Karen Cook kerasmus@uwc.ac.za
Main Campus — Gerald Louw glouw@uwc.ac.za
DENTISTRY:  Fareed Davids fdavids@uwc.ac.za
EDUCATION: Clement Kotze cpkotze@uwc.ac.za
EMS:  Khonziwe Mpandle kmpandle@uwc.ac.za
LAW:  Grace van Niekerk gvanniekerk@uwc.ac.za
SCIENCES:  (acting)  Sipiwe Tevera stevera@uwc.ac.za
You may also email the library on library@uwc.ac.za to report problems.