+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za

Contact Us
Empowering through knowledge

Vision: To be a strategic partner recognised for our excellence in innovative and relevant library services.

Mission: To enrich the learning, teaching and research experience by providing relevant resources and expertise to enable academic success and enhance UWC’s standing.

Library Management

Shirlene Neerputh
Library Director

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2209
Level 4 Main Library
E (Secretary) : jdenton@uwc.ac.za

Allison Fullard
Deputy Library Director

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2923
Level 4 Main Library
E : afullard@uwc.ac.za

Anwa Adriaanse
Deputy Library Director

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 4017
Level 4 Main Library
E : maadriaanse@uwc.ac.za

Alfred Nqotole
Deputy Library Director

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2934
Level 4 Main Library
E : anqotole@uwc.ac.za

Jacqueline Denton
Personal Assistant to the Library Director

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2209
Level 4 Main Library
E : jdenton@uwc.ac.za

Faculty Librarians

Katlego Chiya
Faculty Librarian (Arts)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2296
Level 8 Main Library
E : kchiya@uwc.ac.za

Thozama Bici
Faculty Librarian (Arts)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2296
Level 8 Main Library
E : tbici@uwc.ac.za 

Karen Cook
Senior Branch Librarian (CHS)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2684
Bellville Medical Library
E : kerasmus@uwc.ac.za

Fareed Davids
Senior Branch Librarian (Dentistry)

Tel: +27 (0)21 937 3165
Dentistry Library
E : fdavids@uwc.ac.za

Clement Kotze
Faculty Librarian (Education)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2928
Level 11 Main Library
E : cpkotze@uwc.ac.za

Gerald Louw
Faculty Librarian (CHS)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 9471
Level 11 Main Library
E : glouw@uwc.ac.za

Grace Van Niekerk
Faculty Librarian (Law)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2906
Level 9 Main Library
E : gvanniekerk@uwc.ac.za

Sibusisiwe Mgquba
Faculty Librarian (Science)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2930
Level 14 Main Library
E : smgquba@uwc.ac.za

Khonziwe Mpandle
Faculty Librarian (EMS)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 3211
Level 7 Main Library
E : kmpandle@uwc.ac.za

Information Resources

S Tevere
Senior Librarian - Resources and Systems

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2918
Level 3 Main Library
E-mail:stevera@uwc.ac.za

A Moon
Librarian: E-Resources

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 3016
Level . 3 Main Library
E-mail:amoon@uwc.ac.za

K Mbebe
Assistant Librarian: Cataloguing

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2933
Level 3 Main Library

N Mqotsi
Assistant Librarian: Cataloguing

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2933
Level 3 Main Library

M Hill
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2918
Level 3 Main Library
E-mail:mhill@uwc.ac.za

B Isaacs
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2918
Level 3 Main Library
E-mail:beisaacs@uwc.ac.za

M Janett
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2937
Level 3 Main Library
E-mail:mjanett@uwc.ac.za

C Claasen
Library Assistant: Processing & Preservation

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2937
Level 3 Main Library
E-mail:cjclaasen@uwc.ac.za 

A Pegram
Library Assistant: Processing & Preservation

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2915
Level 3 Main Library
E-mail: apegram@uwc.ac.za

LI Johnson
Library Assistant: Processing & Preservation

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2915
Level 3 Main Library
E-mail: ljohnson@uwc.ac.za

Circulation

TG Fortune
Client Services Manager

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2073
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:tfortune@uwc.ac.za

T Adams
Midnight Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:tyadams@uwc.ac.za

S Mpikashe
Midnight Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:smpikashe@uwc.ac.za

E Alexander
Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 1711
Bellville Medical Library
E-mail:ealexander@uwc.ac.za

E Cloete
Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2943
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:ecloete@uwc.ac.za

R Jacobs
Library Assitant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2943
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:rjacobs@uwc.ac.za

ES Maqubu
Library Assitant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:emaqubu@uwc.ac.za

N Mbekeni
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 1711
Bellville Medical Library
E-mail:nmbekeni@uwc.ac.za

 

H Primo
Library Assitant

Tel: +27 (0)21 937 3165
Dentistry Library
E-mail:hprimo@uwc.ac.za

A Twetwa
Library Assitant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:atwetwa@uwc.ac.za

Digital Scholarship

M Snyders
Scholarly Communications Manager

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2983
Level 4 Main Library
E-mail:mpsnyders@uwc.ac.za

K Yekwani
Senior Library Assistant: Scholarly Communications

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 4 Main Library
Email:kyekwani@uwc.ac.za

Interlibrary Loans

J Manuels
Assistant Librarian: Client Service

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2900
Level 4 Main Library
E-mail:jmanuals@uwc.ac.za

N Mooi
Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2900
Level 4 Main Library
E-mail:nmooi@uwc.ac.za

Information Literacy

S Mohamed
Senior Librarian: Information Literacy and Instructional Design

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2922
Level 10 Main Library
E-mail:shmohamed@uwc.ac.za

A Mdayi
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2903
Level 7 Main Library
E-mail:amdayi@uwc.ac.za 

M Julius
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 937 3165
Dentistry Library
E-mail:mjulius@uwc.ac.za

Special Collections

S Tevera
Librarian

Tel: +21 (0)21 959 2916
Level 12 Main Library
E-mail:stevera@uwc.ac.za

ZC Cekiso
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +21 (0)21 959 2916
Level 12 Main Library
E-mail:zcekiso@uwc.ac.za

Marketing & Communication

E Solomon
Co-ordinator: Marketing & Communications

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 3875
Level 6 Main Library
E-mail:esolomon@uwc.ac.za

D Bowers
Media and Communications Officer

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2932
Level 6 Main Library
E-mail:dbowers@uwc.ac.za

Library Assistants

AG Abbas
Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2918
Level 3 Main Library
E-mail:agabbas@uwc.ac.za

C Titus
Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 7 Main Library
E-mail: ctitus@uwc.ac.za 

W Ndzunga
Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 8 Main Library
E-mail: wndzunga@uwc.ac.za

Library ICT & Innovations

R Davids
Manager: Library ICT & Innovations

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 9497
Level 4 Main Library
E-mail:rddavids@uwc.ac.za

M Petersen
Systems Librarian

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2942
Level 6 Main Library
E-mail:mcpetersen@uwc.ac.za

D Wolf
Systems Administrator

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 3703
Level 6 Main Library
E-mail:dwolf@uwc.ac.za 

B Simon
IT Support Technician

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2942
Level 6 Main Library
E-mail:bsimon@uwc.ac.za