+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za

Contact Us
Empowering through knowledge

Vision: To be a strategic partner recognised for our excellence in innovative and relevant library services.

Mission: To enrich the learning, teaching and research experience by providing relevant resources and expertise to enable academic success and enhance UWC’s standing.

Library Management

S Neerputh

Library Director

S Neerputh

Library Director

Level 4 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2209
jdenton@uwc.ac.za

S Mohamed

Deputy Library Director: Learning & Teaching

S Mohamed

Deputy Library Director: Learning & Teaching

Level 4 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2923
shmohamed@uwc.ac.za

MA Adriaanse

Deputy Library Director: Resources & Systems

MA Adriaanse

Deputy Library Director: Resources & Systems

Level 4 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 4017
maadriaanse@uwc.ac.za

A Nqotole

Deputy Library Director: Research Support & Access Services

A Nqotole

Deputy Library Director: Research Support & Access Services

Level 4 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2934
anqotole@uwc.ac.za

J Denton

Personal Assistant to the Library Director

J Denton

Personal Assistant to the Library Director

Level 4 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2209
jdenton@uwc.ac.za

W Akherwaray

Co-ordinator: Finance & Operations

W Akherwaray

Co-ordinator: Finance & Operations

Level 4 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 3916
wakherwaray@uwc.ac.za

Learning & Teaching

J Mangadi

Senior Librarian: Faculty Services

J Mangadi

Senior Librarian: Faculty Services

Level 14 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2926
jmangadi@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

V Kiva-Johnson

Senior Branch Librarian (CHS)

V Kiva-Johnson

Senior Branch Librarian (CHS)

CHS Branch Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2684
vkiva-johnson@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

T Bici

Senior Branch Librarian (Dentistry)

T Bici

Senior Branch Librarian (Dentistry)

Dentistry Tygerberg
tel:+27 (0)21 937 3163
tbici@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

G Louw

Faculty Librarian (CHS)

G Louw

Faculty Librarian (CHS)

Level 11 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 9471
glouw@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

G Van Niekerk

Faculty Librarian (Law)

G Van Niekerk

Faculty Librarian (Law)

Level 9 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2906
gvanniekerk@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

K Mpandle

Faculty Librarian (EMS)

K Mpandle

Faculty Librarian (EMS)

Level 7 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 3211
kmpandle@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

J Skarzynski

Faculty Librarian (Arts and Humanities)

J Skarzynski

Faculty Librarian (Arts and Humanities)

Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2907
jskarzynski@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

A Ennis

Faculty Librarian (Arts and Humanities)

A Ennis

Faculty Librarian (Arts and Humanities)

Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2916
aaennis@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

H Primo

Senior Library Assistant: Dentistry

H Primo

Senior Library Assistant: Dentistry

Dentistry Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 3165
hprimo@uwc.ac.za

L Jacobs

Library Assistant: CHS Branch Library

L Jacobs

Library Assistant: CHS Branch Library

CHS Branch Library

ZC Cekiso

Senior Library Assistant: CHS Branch Library

ZC Cekiso

Senior Library Assistant: CHS Branch Library

CHS Branch Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2983
zceskiso@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

Vacant

Vacant

Library Assistant: Scholarly Communications, Education Librarian (Acting)

Vacant

Library Assistant: Scholarly Communications, Education Librarian (Acting)

Level 4 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2983

Information Resources

S Tevera

Senior Librarian - Resources and Systems

S Tevera

Senior Librarian - Resources and Systems

Level 3 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2918
stevera@uwc.ac.za

A Moon

Librarian: E-Resources

A Moon

Librarian: E-Resources

Level 3 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 3016
amoon@uwc.ac.za

K Mbebe

Assistant Librarian: Cataloguing

K Mbebe

Assistant Librarian: Cataloguing

Level 3 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2933
kmbebe@uwc.ac.za

B Isaacs

Senior Library Assistant

B Isaacs

Senior Library Assistant

Level 3 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2918
beisaacs@uwc.ac.za

M Janett

Senior Library Assistant

M Janett

Senior Library Assistant

Level 3 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2937
mjanett@uwc.ac.za

MZ De Lilly

Senior Library Assistant

MZ De Lilly

Senior Library Assistant

Level 3 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2937
mdelilly@uwc.ac.za

C Claasen

Library Assistant: Processing & Preservation

C Claasen

Library Assistant: Processing & Preservation

Level 3 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2937
cjclaasen@uwc.ac.za

A Mdayi

Assistant Librarian

A Mdayi

Assistant Librarian

Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2903
amdayi@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

Client Services

TG Fortune

Client Services Manager

TG Fortune

Client Services Manager

Level 5 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2073
tfortune@uwc.ac.za

C Titus

Evening Senior Library Assistant

C Titus

Evening Senior Library Assistant

Level 5 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2946
ctitus@uwc.ac.za

T Adams

Evening Senior Library Assistant

T Adams

Evening Senior Library Assistant

Level 5 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2946
tyadams@uwc.ac.za

E Cloete

Library Assistant

E Cloete

Library Assistant

Level 5 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2946
ecloete@uwc.ac.za

R Jacobs

Library Assistant

R Jacobs

Library Assistant

Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2946
rjacobs@uwc.ac.za

ES Maqubu

Library Assistant

ES Maqubu

Library Assistant

Level 5 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2946
emaqubu@uwc.ac.za

A Twetwa

Library Assistant

A Twetwa

Library Assistant

Level 5 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2946
atwetwa@uwc.ac.za

W Ndzunga

Library Assistant

W Ndzunga

Library Assistant

Level 5 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2946
wndzunga@uwc.ac.za

N Mbekeni

Senior Library Assistant - Special Collections

N Mbekeni

Senior Library Assistant - Special Collections

Bellville Medical Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 1711
nmbekeni@uwc.ac.za

Research Support Services

M Snyders

Scholarly Communications Manager

M Snyders

Scholarly Communications Manager

Level 4 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2983
mpsnyders@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

A Mente-Mpako

Digital Scholarship Manager

A Mente-Mpako

Digital Scholarship Manager

Level 4 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 3953
amentempako@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

K Yekwani

Senior Library Assistant: Scholarly Communications

K Yekwani

Senior Library Assistant: Scholarly Communications

Level 4 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2908
kyekwani@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

N Mooi

Assistant Librarian: User Services

N Mooi

Assistant Librarian: User Services

Level 4 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2900
nmooi@uwc.ac.za

M Mamabolo

M Mamabolo

Librarian : Research & Reference Support

M Mamabolo

Librarian : Research & Reference Support

Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2932

B Nkosi

Library Assistant - Research Support Services

B Nkosi

Library Assistant - Research Support Services

Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2908
bnkosi@uwc.ac.za

T Ndwandwa

T Ndwandwa

Library Assistant - Research Support Services

T Ndwandwa

Library Assistant - Research Support Services

Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2908
tndwandwa@uwc.ac.za

B Lategan

B Lategan

Library Assistant - Research Support Services

B Lategan

Library Assistant - Research Support Services

Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2908
blategan@uwc.ac.za

J Thwaites

J Thwaites

Library Assistant - Research Support Services

J Thwaites

Library Assistant - Research Support Services

Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2908
jathwaites@uwc.ac.za

Marketing & Communication

Vacant

Vacant

Co-ordinator: Marketing & Communications

Vacant

Co-ordinator: Marketing & Communications

Level 3 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 3875
library@uwc.ac.za

D Bowers

Media and Communications Officer

D Bowers

Media and Communications Officer

Level 3 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2931
dbowers@uwc.ac.za

Information & Digital Literacy

S Jeffries

Senior Librarian : Learning & Teaching

S Jeffries

Senior Librarian : Learning & Teaching

Level 7 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2903
sjeffries@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

Special Collections

J Manuels

Special Collections Librarian

J Manuels

Special Collections Librarian

Level 12 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2916
jamanuels@uwc.ac.za

Click on the link icon to book an appointment

Library ICT & Innovations

R Davids

Manager: Library ICT & Innovations

R Davids

Manager: Library ICT & Innovations

Level 3 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 9497
rddavids@uwc.ac.za

M Petersen

M Petersen

Systems Librarian

M Petersen

Systems Librarian

Level 3 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2942
mcpetersen@uwc.ac.za

D Wolf

Systems Administrator

D Wolf

Systems Administrator

Level 3 Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 3703
dwolf@uwc.ac.za

S Kamaar

S Kamaar

ICT Technician

S Kamaar

ICT Technician

Main Library
tel:+27 (0)21 959 2942
sskamaar@uwc.ac.za