+27 21 959 2946library@uwc.ac.za

Contact Us
Empowering through knowledge

Vision: To be a strategic partner recognised for our excellence in innovative and relevant library services.

Mission: To enrich the learning, teaching and research experience by providing relevant resources and expertise to enable academic success and enhance UWC’s standing.

Library Management

Shirlene Neerputh
Library Director

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2209
Level 4 Main Library
E (Secretary) : jdenton@uwc.ac.za

Allison Fullard
Deputy Library Director

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2923
Level 4 Main Library
E : afullard@uwc.ac.za

Anwa Adriaanse
Deputy Library Director

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 4017
Level 4 Main Library
E : maadriaanse@uwc.ac.za

Alfred Nqotole
Deputy Library Director

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2934
Level 4 Main Library
E : anqotole@uwc.ac.za

Jacqueline Denton
Personal Assistant to the Library Director

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2209
Level 4 Main Library
E : jdenton@uwc.ac.za

Faculty Librarians

Joseph Mangadi
Senior Librarian - Faculty Services

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2926
Level 14 Main Library
E : jmangadi@uwc.ac.za

Vacant
Faculty Librarian (Arts)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2296
Level 8 Main Library

Thozama Bici
Faculty Librarian (Arts)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2296
Level 8 Main Library
E : tbici@uwc.ac.za 

Karen Cook
Senior Branch Librarian (CHS)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2684
Bellville Medical Library
E : kerasmus@uwc.ac.za

Shehaamah Mohamed
Senior Branch Librarian (Dentistry)

Tel: +27 (0)21 937 3165
Dentistry Library
E : shmohamed@uwc.ac.za

Clement Kotze
Faculty Librarian (Education)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2928
Level 11 Main Library
E : cpkotze@uwc.ac.za

Gerald Louw
Faculty Librarian (CHS)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 9471
Level 11 Main Library
E : glouw@uwc.ac.za

Grace Van Niekerk
Faculty Librarian (Law)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2906
Level 9 Main Library
E : gvanniekerk@uwc.ac.za

Khonziwe Mpandle
Faculty Librarian (EMS)

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 3211
Level 7 Main Library
E : kmpandle@uwc.ac.za

Information Resources

S Tevere
Senior Librarian - Resources and Systems

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2918
Level 3 Main Library
E-mail:stevera@uwc.ac.za

A Moon
Librarian: E-Resources

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 3016
Level . 3 Main Library
E-mail:amoon@uwc.ac.za

K Mbebe
Assistant Librarian: Cataloguing

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2933
Level 3 Main Library

N Mqotsi
Assistant Librarian: Cataloguing

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2933
Level 3 Main Library

Vacant
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2918
Level 3 Main Library


B Isaacs
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2918
Level 3 Main Library
E-mail:beisaacs@uwc.ac.za

M Janett
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2937
Level 3 Main Library
E-mail:mjanett@uwc.ac.za

C Claasen
Library Assistant: Processing & Preservation

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2937
Level 3 Main Library
E-mail:cjclaasen@uwc.ac.za 

Circulation

TG Fortune
Client Services Manager

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2073
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:tfortune@uwc.ac.za

T Adams
Evening Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:tyadams@uwc.ac.za

S Mpikashe
Evening Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:smpikashe@uwc.ac.za

E Alexander
Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 1711
Bellville Medical Library
E-mail:ealexander@uwc.ac.za

E Cloete
Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2943
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:ecloete@uwc.ac.za

R Jacobs
Library Assitant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2943
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:rjacobs@uwc.ac.za

ES Maqubu
Library Assitant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:emaqubu@uwc.ac.za

N Mbekeni
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 1711
Bellville Medical Library
E-mail:nmbekeni@uwc.ac.za

 

H Primo
Library Assitant

Tel: +27 (0)21 937 3165
Dentistry Library
E-mail:hprimo@uwc.ac.za

A Twetwa
Library Assitant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 5 Main Library
E-mail:atwetwa@uwc.ac.za

M Julius
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 937 3165
Main Library
E-mail:mjulius@uwc.ac.za

Research Support & User Services

M Snyders
Scholarly Communications Manager

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2983
Level 4 Main Library
E-mail:mpsnyders@uwc.ac.za

K Yekwani
Senior Library Assistant: Scholarly Communications

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 4 Main Library
Email:kyekwani@uwc.ac.za

ZC Cekiso
Senior Library Assitant

Senior Library Assistant
Tel: +21 (0)21 959 2983
Level 4 Main Library
E-mail:zcekiso@uwc.ac.za

Londeka Dlamini
Digital Scholarship Manager

Digital Scholarship Manager
Tel: +21 (0)21 959 2983
Level 4 Main Library
E-mail:lpdlamini@uwc.ac.za

Anelisa Mente-Mpako
Research & Reference Support Librarian

Level 7 Main Library
E : amentempako@uwc.ac.za

A Pegram
Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2915
Level 3 Main Library
E : apegram@uwc.ac.za

Interlibrary Loans

N Mooi
Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2900
Level 4 Main Library
E-mail:nmooi@uwc.ac.za

Information Literacy

Sylvester Jeffries
Digital Literacies Librarian
A Mdayi
Senior Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2903
Level 7 Main Library
E-mail:amdayi@uwc.ac.za 

Special Collections

Jacques Manuels
Special Collections Librarian

Tel: +21 (0)21 959 2916
Level 12 Main Library
E : jamanuels@uwc.ac.za

Marketing & Communication

E Solomon
Co-ordinator: Marketing & Communications

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 3875
Level 6 Main Library
E-mail:esolomon@uwc.ac.za

D Bowers
Media and Communications Officer

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2932
Level 6 Main Library
E-mail:dbowers@uwc.ac.za

Library Assistants

C Titus
Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 7 Main Library
E-mail: ctitus@uwc.ac.za 

W Ndzunga
Library Assistant

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2946
Level 8 Main Library
E-mail: wndzunga@uwc.ac.za

Library ICT & Innovations

R Davids
Manager: Library ICT & Innovations

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 9497
Level 4 Main Library
E-mail:rddavids@uwc.ac.za

M Petersen
Systems Librarian

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2942
Level 6 Main Library
E-mail:mcpetersen@uwc.ac.za

D Wolf
Systems Administrator

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 3703
Level 6 Main Library
E-mail:dwolf@uwc.ac.za 

B Simon
IT Support Technician

Tel: +27 (0)21 959 2942
Level 6 Main Library
E-mail:bsimon@uwc.ac.za